Distraction

20131023-205809.jpg

20131023-205835.jpg

20131023-205855.jpg

The pictures above distract me. I keep these on my photo stream in case I need a “smile break”.
The first is from a book by Michael Ian Black. The book’s title does not stick in my brain, but this page in the book makes me laugh.
The next picture is a creepy ventriloquist dummy. My children are in swim lessons. Two weeks ago, this Twilight Zone puppet was sitting next to me. I thought the dummy was going to start a conversation with me or Rod Serling was going to materialize to tell my backstory. Neither happened. I fled the premises as soon as lessons ended.
Finally, the car. I was at a stoplight. This car was a sign, literally and figuratively, for me. I captured the shot and now remind myself that signs are everywhere. I need to keep my eyes open.

A few of you need a smile break, I read your posts, I follow your blogs, I send good thoughts your way. You have done the same for me. Take a smile break this weekend. It’s the weekend before Halloween. A great opportunity for people watching awaits you if you need a place to start.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Distraction

  1. cavegirlmba says:

    Thanks for the distraction!

Leave a comment